Nos moyens pour tester

Validation des produits et solutions Fike

Chez Fike, nous ne proposons pas des produits, nous proposons des solutions. Et pour que ces solutions soient fiables pour sauver les biens précieux et les vies, elles doivent être testées dans des conditions réelles. Découvrez ci-dessous chacun des centres de test sur site de Fike.

Fournir des tests d'explosibilité complets des poussières de process fournies par le client : les données et analyses normalisées ASTM et CEN orientent la conception de l’usine, les paramètres de fonctionnement et les procédures de manipulation pour qu’ils soient plus sûrs et protègent des équipements coûteux et, surtout, les personnes qui y travaillent.

Visitez le laboratoire

Proposer des tests à grande échelle de la poussière d’échantillon d’un client, ou d’une poussière comparable, dans une situation donnée : ces tests peuvent être menés dans des équipements fournis par le client ou dans des situations comparables sur site. La fonction de test à distance prend également en charge, entre autres responsabilités, le développement et l’utilisation des produits de Fike pour des situations à venir.

Nos moyens

Tester rigoureusement les produits électriques d'incendie et d'explosion avant de les soumettre à l’approbation UL / FM et de les proposer aux clients Fike.

Ce que nous faisons

Équipés de plateformes d'écoulement allant de ¼ pouce à 4 pouces de diamètre, deux réservoirs à vitesse nulle, plusieurs buses soniques et un logiciel exclusif, tous conçus pour fournir des données précises certifiables ASME utilisables pour des situations de décompression en contexte réel. Le Flow Lab aide également au développement de solutions personnalisées pour les besoins uniques des clients.

Comment nous validons un produit

Testing Capabilities

Validating Fike Products and Solutions

Here at Fike, we don’t offer products. We offer solutions. And for these solutions to be trusted to save critical assets and lives, they must be tested under real-world conditions. Explore each of Fike's on-site testing facilities below.

Provides comprehensive explosibility testing on client-supplied processing dust. ASTM- and CEN-standardized data and analysis helps support safer plant design, safer operating parameters and safer handling procedures that protect expensive equipment and most importantly the people who operate it.

Explore the Lab

Offers large-scale testing of a client’s sample dust, or comparable dust, within a given application. These tests may be conducted in client-provided equipment or in comparable on-site applications. The Remote Testing Facility also supports Fike’s product development and use in future applications, among other essential responsibilities.

See the Capabilities

Rigorously tests electrical fire and explosion products before being submitted for UL/FM approval and ultimately being offered to Fike clients.

See What We Do

Equipped with flow rigs ranging from ¼ inch to 4 inch in diameter, two zero-velocity tanks, several sonic nozzles and proprietary software, all designed to provide accurate ASME-certifiable data transferable to real-world pressure relief applications. The Flow Lab also assists in the development of custom-engineered solutions for unique client needs.

Learn How We Validate

Analyzes burst rupture discs from the field for modes of failure, signs of corrosion, microstructural condition, and more, to provide empirical evidence as to what caused the disc to activate. The Metallurgy Lab also completes special requests in the development of new rupture discs.

Read About The Testing

Need Help Now
1-800-YES-FIKE